Description of the project

 

The Erasmus Mundus program

Erasmus Mundus is a program financed by the European Commission which aims to promote European higher education, to help improve and enhance the career prospects of students and to promote intercultural understanding with third countries distributed by "lots", in accordance with the foreign policy objectives of the European Union, to contribute to sustainable development of higher education in these countries.
Action 2 of the Erasmus Mundus program aims to build university partnerships, formed in consortia, composed of European universities and universities in third countries, and to organize the flow of student and staff mobility between Europe and third countries with scholarships for a period of 3 months to 3 years.

 

BATTUTA

Belonging to Lot 1 (Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia), BATTUTA has been selected by the European Commission for 2013-2017. Consisting of 19 institutions of higher education, 8 European and 11 North African, and three associated partners, the program will enable the exchange of 285 individuals, students and staff between the two regions. The mobilities will be divided into three cohorts: 2014-2015, 2015-2016 and 2016-2017 and there will be three calls for applications (Winter 2013-2014, Fall 2014, Fall 2015).

 

Planned mobilities for the project (2014-2017)

Type of mobility Duration of mobility Number of mobilities:
North Africa to Europe
Number of mobilities:
Europe to North Africa
Bachelor 5 or 10 69 18
Master 5 or 10 47 12
Doctorate 10 29 12
Post-doctorate 6 or 10 14 16
Staff 1 42 26

 

Who can participate?

  • Prospective Students and staff from partner universities ("Target 1"). All levels are included.
  • Prospective Students and staff of other institutions of the European countries and Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia ("Target 2"). All levels are included, except undergraduate (Bachelor).
  • Prospective Students in a particular situation: disability, refugee status, ethnic minority, economic hardship, national of a North African country ("Target 3"). Only for undergraduate (Bachelor) students.

 

Disciplines

Battuta program has more than 1,000 training opportunities in all disciplines. Social and Human Sciences, Legal and Economic Sciences and Life Sciences and Engineering are particularly targeted.

 

Finances

Each individual selected by the project will receive a scholarship from the European Union (amounts below), but also a round-trip ticket to / from their country of origin and the host country , insurance covering health and travel, and visa fees in certain cases.
Fees for enrollment in the host university are fully supported by the program.

Scholarship amounts:

Type of mobility Monthly distribution Duration of mobility
Bachelor 1000 euros 5 or 10
Master 1000 euros 5 or 10
Doctorate 1500 euros 10
Post-doctorate 1800 euros 6 or 10
Staff 2500 euros 1

 

 

EACEA - Privacy Statement

If candidates/applicants are selected (proposed for a scholarship/fellowship, put on the reserve list or enrolled on a self-paying basis) their data may be used for the purposes of evaluating the programmes, efficiently manage the projects, and producing statistics. Data could be made available to the EACEA, the European Commission, the European External Action Service staff, as well as to other stakeholders of the Erasmus+ programme, such as Erasmus+ National Agencies, National Erasmus+ Offices and the Erasmus Mundus Student and Alumni Association.

Description of the project

 

Le programme Erasmus Mundus

Erasmus Mundus est un programme financé par la Commission européenne qui vise à promouvoir l’enseignement supérieur européen, à contribuer à élargir et à améliorer les perspectives de carrière des étudiants et à favoriser la compréhension interculturelle avec des pays tiers répartis par « lots », en accord avec les objectifs de la politique extérieure de l’Union Européenne, afin de contribuer au développement durable de l’enseignement supérieur dans ces pays.
L’action 2 du programme Erasmus Mundus Action 2 vise à constituer des partenariats d’universités, constituées en consortiums, composés d’universités européennes et d’universités des pays tiers et à organiser des flux de mobilités d’étudiants et de personnels entre l’Europe et les pays tiers grâce à des bourses d’une durée de 3 mois à 3 ans.

 

BATTUTA

Appartenant au Lot 1 (Algérie, Egypte, Libye, Maroc, Tunisie), BATTUTA a été sélectionné par la commission européenne pour la période 2013-2017. Composé de 19 établissements d’enseignements supérieurs, 8 européens et 11 en Afrique du Nord, et de trois partenaires associés, le programme permettra l’échange de 285 individus, étudiants et personnels, entre les deux régions. Les mobilités seront divisées en trois cohortes : 2014-2015, 2015-2016 et 2016-2017 et il y aura trois appels à candidature (hiver 2013-2014, automne 2014, automne 2015).

 

Mobilités prévues dans le projet (2014-2017)

Type de mobilité Durée de la mobilité Nombre de mobilités:
Afrique du Nord vers Europe
Nombre de mobilités:
Europe vers Afrique du Nord
Licence 5 or 10 69 18
Master 5 or 10 47 12
Doctorat 10 29 12
Postdoctorat 6 or 10 14 16
Personnels 1 42 26

 

Qui peut participer ?

  • Candidats étudiants et personnels des universités partenaires (« Target 1 »). Tous les niveaux sont concernés.
  • Candidats étudiants et personnels des autres établissements des pays européens et d’Afrique du Nord couverts par le programme Algérie, Egypte, Libye, Maroc, Tunisie, Union Européenne (« Target 2 »). Tous les niveaux sont concernés sauf Licence.
  • Candidats étudiants dans une situation particulière : handicap, réfugiés, minorité ethnique, situation économique précaire, ressortissants des pays concernés d’Afrique du Nord (« Target 3 »). Uniquement pour des étudiants de Licence.

 

Disciplines concernées

Le programme Battuta possède plus de 1000 offres de formation dans toutes les disciplines. Les Sciences Humaines et Sociales, les Sciences Juridiques et Economiques ainsi que les Sciences de la Vie et pour l’ingénieur sont plus particulièrement ciblées.

 

Finances

Chaque individu sélectionné par le projet bénéficiera d’une bourse de l’Union Européenne (montants ci-dessous), mais aussi d’un billet d’avion aller/retour à partir de son pays d’origine jusqu’au pays d’accueil, d’une assurance couvrant la santé et le voyage, et des frais de visas dans certains cas.
Les frais d’inscription dans l’Université d’accueil sont entièrement pris en charge par le programme

Montant des bourses :

Type de mobilité Allocation mensuelle Durée de la mobilité
Licence 1000 euros 5 or 10
Master 1000 euros 5 or 10
Doctorat 1500 euros 10
Postdoctorat 1800 euros 6 or 10
Personnels 2500 euros 1

 

 

EACEA - Déclaration de confidentialité

Si les candidats sont sélectionnés (proposés pour une bourse d'études, inscrits dans la liste de réserve ou inscrits sur une base auto-payante), leurs données peuvent être utilisées pour évaluer les programmes, gérer efficacement les projets et produire des statistiques. Les données pourraient être mises à la disposition de l'EACEA, de la Commission européenne, du personnel du Service européen pour l'action extérieure, ainsi que d'autres acteurs du programme Erasmus+, tels que des Agences nationales Erasmus+, Bureaux nationaux Erasmus+ et Association d'étudiants et d'anciens élèves Erasmus Mundus.